top of page

Grounded Hues Group

Public·121 members
Castor Panfilov
Castor Panfilov

Code 10 Drivers Licence Yard Test __EXCLUSIVE__

We have helped thousands of heavy-motor vehicle drivers pass their tests and transport goods and people safely. Our lessons focus on preparation and practical driving skills, so you can confidently pass your test and navigate the roads and highways of South Africa safely.

Code 10 Drivers Licence Yard Test

In South Africa, the driving licence is the official document which authorises the holder to drive a motor vehicle on a public road. Driving licences are issued by authorised driving licence testing centres, which are run by the municipalities under the supervision of the provincial and national Departments of Transport.[1] Since 1998, the driving licence has been issued in a "credit card format"; before then it was included in the holder's national identity document. The minimum age to hold a licence is 18. Apply for a driving licence South African with the exception of Code A1 for which the minimum age is 16.

Before applying for a driving licence, a prospective driver must first obtain a learner's licence.[1] The learner's test is a multiple-choice test that examines knowledge of vehicle controls, rules of the road, and traffic signs.[2]

The minimum age for a Code 1 or 2 licence is 17, and for a Code 3 licence it is 18. At the age of 16 a Code 1 licence limited to motorcycles with engine capacity under 125 cc may be obtained. Learner's licences are valid for 24 months, and, except for Code 1 licences, require that the learner be accompanied by a fully licensed driver.[2] It is not compulsory for a learner driver to have a big red "L" on the rear window, but it is recommended so that other drivers can have patience with the driver.

With the learner's licence, the prospective driver can take a driving test to obtain their driving licence. The driving test has two components: the first is the yard test, in which the applicant demonstrates various parking and turning manoeuvres in a specially constructed parking lot. If the yard test is successful, it is followed by the road test, in which the applicant demonstrates their driving ability on the public roads, following the instructions of the examiner.

South Africa no longer has Code 8, 10 or 14 licences. In 1998 they were changed to the A, B, C, E format. You can see a comparison of before and after equivalents here. You can see what all the modern licence codes allow you to drive here.

Motorbikes (A / A1)There is no difference between the tests for an A or A1 licence. The entire test takes place in the yard and consists of a pre-trip inspection, a starting procedure and a skill test. You are required to supply a roadworthy motorcycle to do the test on; trikes, quads and sidecars are not permitted. Note: The bike you use will dictate what licence you get. If you use a 100cc motorbike you will only get an A1 licence, if you use an automatic (eg. scooters), that restriction will be on your licence.

Light Motor Vehicles (B / EB)For both B or EB the test consist of a pre-trip inspection, a yard and a road test. For the B test your vehicle must be a single vehicle with GVM less than 3.5 tons and be longer than 3m. For the EB you must either have an articulated motor vehicle with GCM less than 3.5 tons, or a combination of vehicles where the drawing vehicle has GVM less than 3.5 tons and the trailer is more than 750kg.

Heavy Motor Vehicles (C / C1 / EC / EC1)For all codes the test consists of a pre-trip inspection, a yard and a road test. The test is for vehicles with GVM more than 3.5 tons, vehicles longer than 6m, vehicle combinations where the trailer GVM exceeds 350kg or an articulated vehicle GCM is more than 3.5 tons. Note: the licence you receive will be based on the vehicle you provide to test out on.

Although expensive, it is often of great advantage to take lessons with an accredited driving school. They will teach you how to pass the test, allow you to practice the yard manoeuvres as well as drive you along the route the road test will take and critique you on your conformance to the K53 guidelines.

It constantly frustrates me how although since 1998 (16 years ago) the official licence system has made use of a system of letters to distinguish between different licence codes, to this day, people still, on a regular basis, refer to licence codes by the old number system.

A code 6 licence could be given for any category licence referring to an electrically powered vehicle.A code 12 licence could be given for any category licence referring to a vehicle that is specially adapted for use by a physically disabled person.

With DocHub, making changes to your documentation takes only a few simple clicks. Make these quick steps to modify the PDF K53 learners test questions and answers 2021 pdf download code 10 online for free:

Drivers have been required to have a commercial driver's license (CDL) in order to drive certain commercial motor vehicles (CMVs) since April 1, 1992. The types of vehicles and operations requiring a CDL are outlined below. The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) has developed and issued standards for State testing and licensing of CDL holders. These standards require States to issue CDLs to certain CMV drivers only after the driver passes knowledge and skills tests administered by the State and related to the type of vehicle the driver expects to operate. Drivers are required to obtain and hold a CDL if they operate in interstate, intrastate, or foreign commerce and drive a vehicle that meets one or more of the classifications of a CMV described below. Restrictions are placed on a CDL when a driver takes the skills test in a vehicle which lacks critical equipment present in particular types of CMVs. Examples of these restrictions are listed below. Therefore, to avoid restrictions, drivers should take the skills test in the same type of vehicle for which they are seeking a CDL to operate. 041b061a72


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page